Thursday, 22 October 2020 Features


Search website

Parish Priests of Kirkinriola (Ballymena)

PP 1704   Fr John McGinn

PP 1760   Fr McGee

PP 1760   Fr John Neeson

PP 1773-1793  Fr Hugh Devlin

PP 1793-1794  Fr McNeill

PP 1795-1805  Fr McCartan

PP 1805-1825  Fr John Fitzsimons
(interred underneath the Altar in the old Crebilly church)

PP 1825-1836  Fr Bernard McAuley
(erected the first Catholic Church in Ballymena in 1827, and who died PP of Downpatrick in 1863 – aged 92)

PP 1836-1847  Fr Daniel McGarry
(interred in All Saints’ Church)

PP 1847-1889  Fr John Lynch
(interred in Aughnahoy, Portglenone)

PP 1889-1908  Fr Alexander McMullan VG
(interred in Crebilly)

PP 1908-1941  Canon O’Donnell
(interred in church grounds, Ballymena)

PP 1942-1958  Canon McLister
(interred in church grounds, Ballymena)

PP 1958-1978  Rt Rev Monsignor T Dean McGrattan, VG
(interred in church grounds, Ballymena)

PP 1978-1990  Rt Rev Monsignor W B Tumelty 
(CC Ballymena 1990-1992.  RIP 1992 interred in church grounds, Ballymena)

PP 1990-  Fr Raymond Fitzpatrick
(interred at Garron Tower)

PP 1991-2009 Rt Rev. Mgr Canon Sean Connolly (Retired)

PP 2009-present Fr Patrick Delargy VG

© All material on this website is copyright of Ballymena Parish
Designed and developed by GetOnline