Thursday, 22 October 2020 Features


Search website

Here we have included some information about our present Parish Team. You can contact the parish office on 028 2564 1515.


Fr Paddy Delargy is a native of the Glens. After completing his post-primary studies in St MacNissi's College, also known as Garron Tower, Mgr Delargy, who is originally from Cushendun, Co Antrim, entered St Malachy's Seminary in Belfast in 1965 to study for the priesthood.

Taking undergraduate studies in philosophy at Queen's University from 1965 to 1969, Mgr Delargy continued graduate and post-graduate theological studies at the Pontifical Irish College in Rome.

He received a bachelor's degree in theology from the Pontifical Lateran University in Rome before completing a licence in theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University in 1974.

Mgr Delargy was ordained to the priesthood on July 7, 1973. He spent twenty years as a Lecturer of St Mary's College, Belfast and thirteen years as Principal of Garron Tower.  He then spent seven years as Parish Priest of St Colmcille's, Belfast and came to Ballymena in 2009.

The Diocese of Down and Connor announced that Pope Francis has honoured Father Patrick Delargy, Parish Priest of Ballymena and Vicar General, and Father Joseph Glover, Diocesan Curia, by formally appointing them as “Chaplains to His Holiness”, with the title of Monsignor. 
The appointments took effect from Tuesday 29 October 2019.


Fr Aloysius Lumala is a native of  Mpigi, Uganda.  He was ordained priest on 9 August 2008 in Lubaya Cathedral, Kampala by Archbishop Kizito.  He came to Belfast to study in 2012 and worked in St Teresa's parish, Belfast before coming to Ballymena on 13 August 2019.


Fr Paddy McKenna is a native of Ballymena.  He was ordained priest on 20 June 1970.  He had a distinguished teaching career in Garron Tower before becoming President of Our Lady and St Patrick's College, Knock.  After twelve years he retired in 1999 and became involved in full time ministry in the parish of Holy Rosary.  He retired in 2019.


Barney McKeown is the Sacristan of All Saints' Church and looks after the Church grounds.


Breda Waterson and Teresa Crawford are the Parish Secretaries.  


Dermot Crawford is the Sacristan of St Patrick's Church, Crebilly and the administrator of Crebilly Cemetery.


Bernie Keenan is the parish housekeeper.


Declan O'Loan is the Manager of All Saints' Parish Centre.


Angela Gibbons is the Administrative Assistant of All Saints' Parish Centre.  


Claire Law runs 'The Old School Cafe' situated in the parish centre.




© All material on this website is copyright of Ballymena Parish
Designed and developed by GetOnline